We will inform you about existing data releases by BMW CarData for authorised third parties. This allows you to check data releases if, for example, a previous owner did not deactivate existing data releases.
The BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal on the Internet shows the prices and durations of the BMW Connected Services available or booked for your vehicle under "Store". Your vehicle shows the same overview under "ConnectedDrive".
No. You will be notified of the availability of a new BMW Remote Software Upgrade on the Control Display when you leave your vehicle. Alternatively, you can completely deactivate the BMW Remote Software Upgrade for your vehicle.
After you have downloaded a BMW Remote Software Upgrade, you will receive a message for 6 weeks informing you how to install the upgrade when you leave your vehicle. Then the notification disappears and you can search for available upgrades again.
Yes. You can see the currently installed software version of your BMW Remote Software Upgrade in the Remote Software Upgrade menu (in the header). Select "Car", "Settings", "General Settings" and "Remote Software Upgrade".